In this article, learn to use the Tasks page, accessed from Home > Tasks in LocationHQ.
The Tasks page is an important component of the Chatmeter Workflow task management and productivity tool, used for monitoring, creating, editing, or deleting tasks related to social posts, listings, and images.
For an overview of Chatmeter Workflow and tasks, see the help article Using Chatmeter Workflow.
You can use the Global Filter and Page Filters accessible from the three-layer icon on the Tasks page to find, sort, and view information related to managing workflow and tasks.
Across the top of the Tasks page, find snapshots of task status metrics—To Dos, Overdue, In Progress, and Completed. Select the number in any of the snapshot panes to sort the All Tasks pane by the selected status.
The All Tasks pane is a listing of all tasks, with overdue task due dates shown in red. Use the up/down arrows at the top of the columns to sort by that field. You can type keywords in the Search Tasks field to look for specific tasks.
The All Tasks pane is also used to download task information and create tasks. From the three-dot icon in the tasks listing, you can edit or delete a task. For more information, see Creating Workflow Tasks Manually.
To look at the details of a task, select the task from the All Tasks pane to display the Task Details dialog.
You can view and edit the Task Name, Task Status, Priority, Assignee, Due Date, and Location by clicking in the left section of the Task Details page. You’ll also find the unique Task ID on this pane, used for reference and search.
For many tasks, you can perform the task directly from the Task Details dialog. In this example, the user can type a response to this review in the text field. If you have the Reputation Premium Chatmeter package, you can also use the Suggest button to cycle through available suggested responses (see Using Chatmeter Suggested Response in the Reputation section of Help articles.)
The Task Activity section of the Task Details dialog lists all activity on the task and includes a field for users to include notes.
Save changes to the Task Details page by selecting Save. You can share the new dialog with others by selecting Share by Email.