Learn which user role settings are needed to manage user access to the Chatmeter Workflow tool.
For information about how to create, edit, and assign roles, see this help article in the Settings section: Managing LocationHQ User Roles (User Types).
Task Admin settings
A user with a Task Admin role has permission to access all tasks across all users in their account. They also can create and use reporting on all tasks across all users. In addition, they have access to Workflow settings. The permission settings associated with task admin are:
- In the Workflow section, Task Admin—The user has full access to manage Workflow tasks
- If necessary, in the System Management section, Role Creation—The user can create custom roles if the user is also an Account Owner
- In the System Management section, Account Owner—Can control security to the account. Only an Account Admin or Reseller Admin can assign this to a role.
Non-task-admin Workflow users
Non-task-admin users have access only to tasks assigned to them or unassigned tasks. They can report only on tasks assigned to them.
Following are details about settings for the non-task-admin management of Workflow tasks.
Reviews management settings
For a user who needs to manage reviews through Workflow, use the following settings in the Review Responses section on the Settings page.
- Submit Review Response—The user can submit review response drafts to be approved by a user with response approval access before publication
- Approve Review Response—The user can publish their own review responses (without approval) and approve, edit, or reject responses that other users have submitted
- Review Response Generation—The user can use auto-generated responses (see Using Chatmeter Suggested Response in the Reputation section of the Chatmeter Support Center.)
Social management settings
For a user who needs to manage Social posts through Workflow, use the following settings in the Social section on the Settings page:
Submit Social Post Drafts—The user can submit social post drafts, but their drafts must be approved by a user with Approve Social Posts in their user role before the drafts are published
Approve Social Posts—The user can publish their own social media posts without needing approval. They can also approve, edit, or reject posts that other users have submitted. Access to Social Publishing without Approve Social Posts permission requires the user to submit posts as drafts to be approved before publishing.
Submit Social Comment Drafts—The user can submit draft responses to social posts, but their drafts must be approved by a user with Approve Social Comments in their user role before the drafts are published.
Approve Social Comments—The user can publish their own responses to social media posts without needing approval. They can also approve, edit, or reject responses that other users have submitted. Access to Social Publishing without Approve Social Comments requires the user to submit responses as drafts to be approved before publishing.
Article is closed for comments.